Your winter wonderland—just outside the door

Winter holidays at the family vacation hotel in Upper Austria

Have fun skiing, curling, winter hiking, tobogganing and more

Snow-covered meadows and white mountain peaks: In winter, a true white fairytale landscape awaits you in and around our family hotel. Beautiful to look at—and with many opportunities for boisterous winter fun, right outside our door or in the vicinity.

“Märchenwiese” (fairy tale ski slope)

It can’t get any easier or more family friendly: Take your turns on the “Märchenskiwiese” (fairy tale ski slope with rope lift), on the “Wellenbahn” or at the drag lift (400 m) right outside our hotel. Relaxed and safe skiing without hustle and bustle to ensure your perfect winter vacation for the whole family. During holiday seasons and school holidays, we also offer skiing lessons for you and your kids!

By the way: For ambitious and more experienced skiers, the World Cup ski resort Hinterstoder is just 9 km away.

Outdoor activities

100 km of cleared winter hiking trails await you to take you through the heavenly, snow-covered landscapes of the Pyhrn-Priel region. Cross snowy meadows and forests on snowshoes, for rent at our hotel. Or how about tobogganing on a natural slope for exuberant family fun? If you prefer it more romantically, we recommend a horse-drawn carriage ride. And close to our hotel, our trout pond gets prepared for your rounds of Bavarian curling, accompanied by a warming “Jagatee” (grog).

Cross-country skiing

Prefer Nordic sports? You will find your winter sports paradise here as well. More than 130 km of prepped cross-country ski trails at four different altitudes between 600 and 1,400 m lie ahead of you, waiting to get explored. Additionally, you can visit the cross-country and biathlon center in Rosenau at the Hengstpass (snow guaranteed until spring).

Alpine skiing in Hinterstoder and on the Wurzeralm

Gut Enghagen is located right in between two large skiing regions: the World Cup ski resort Hinterstoder (9 km away) and the Wurzeralm in Spital am Pyhrn (13 km away). Together, the two areas provide a total of 56 kilometers of perfectly groomed slopes for of all levels of experience for your utmost skiing and snowboarding fun. Snowboarders can show off their freestyle stunts at the fun park Höss, and children experience skiing fun in the “Sunny Kids Park” at Huttererböden in Hinterstoder and at the Wurzeralm during their stay at the family hotel Gut Enghagen in the Pyhrn-Priel region.

The ski bus will take you at no charge from our family & skiing hotel to Hinterstoder (outward journey at 8.40 a.m., return journey at 4.30 p.m.). For both skiing areas, you only need one ski pass. Plus children younger than 10 years get a “Schneemannkarte”, their snowman card, for only EUR 1,- per day (one child per paying adult).

Ski rental + sports equipment

The next ski and snowboard rental is located in Hinterstoder. At Intersport Pachleitner, you’ll get professional and competent advice, a large selection of skiing equipment for every skill level, and discounts if you are our guest at Gut Enghagen. Make your choice in advance and reserve your desired equipment now online!

Relax at the Wellnessstadl

Relax comfortably in the various saunas and on the sandy beach at our Wellnessstadl after a day full of sports and fun in the snow. Let the day fade away snugly after your sportive activities. On the comfortable loungers in front of the tiled stove, you can enjoy the warmth and crackle of the fire and recap a wonderful winter’s day. We recommend you browse our extensive wellness program and offers before your stay here. We’re happy to accept advance reservations for your soothing and relaxing massage!

Read more

Contact us now and experience a magnificent time!

Inquire now

Hinaus ins Winterwunderland

Winterurlaub im Famlienhotel in Oberösterreich mit...

Skifahren, Eisstockschießen, Winterwandern, Rodeln

Schneebedeckte Wiesen und weiße Berggipfel: Im Winter wartet in und um unser Familienhotel eine wahrhaftige weiße Märchenlandschaft auf Sie. Wunderschön anzusehen – und mit vielen Möglichkeiten für ausgelassenen Winterspaß, direkt vor unserer Haustüre oder in der näheren Umgebung.

Märchenskiwiese

Einfacher und familienfreundlicher geht es kaum: Ziehen Sie mit Ihren Kindern auf der Märchenskiwiese (Seillift), auf der Wellenbahn oder beim Schlepplift (400 m) direkt vor dem Hotel Ihre Schwünge. Gemütliches und sicheres Skifahren ohne Trubel für den perfekten Winterurlaub mit der Familie. In den Ferien bieten wir Ihnen und Ihren Kindern auch Skikurse an!

Übrigens: Für ambitionierte Skifahrer ist mit Hinterstoder ein Weltcupskiort nur 9 km entfernt.

Aktivitäten im Freien

Auf 100 km geräumten Winterwanderwegen können Sie in der Pyhrn-Priel Region durch traumhaft verschneite Landschaften ziehen. Mit den Schneeschuhen, die sie bei uns leihen können, geht es querdurch Wiesen und Wälder. Schlittenfahren bei Flutlicht oder auf der Natur-Rodlbahn bringt ausgelassenen Familienspaß. Und bei einer Pferdekutschenfahrt wird es ganz romantisch. Ganz nah am Hotel ist auch unser Forellenteich, den wir fürs Eisstockschießen präparieren: Spielen Sie in geselliger Runde um einen wärmenden Jagatee.

Langlaufen

Auch Freunde des nordischen Skisports finden hier ihr Paradies: Mehr als 130 km gespurte Loipen in vier verschiedenen Höhenlagen zwischen 600 und 1.400 m Seehöhe warten darauf, erkundet zu werden. Außerdem steht Ihnen noch das Langlauf- und Biathlon-Zentrum in Rosenau am Hengstpass zur Verfügung (schneesicher bis ins Frühjahr).

Alpin Skifahren in Hinterstoder und auf der Wurzeralm

Gut Enghagen liegt zwischen zwei großen Skigebieten – dem Weltcupskiort Hinterstoder (9 km) und der Wurzeralm in Spital am Pyhrn (13 km). Für Ski- und Snowboardvergnügen stehen Ihnen hier insgesamt 56 bestens präparierte Pistenkilometer in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden und 20 moderne Liftanlagen zur Verfügung. Snowboarder können im Funpark Höss ihre Freestyle-Stunts zeigen. Und Kinder erleben im Familienhotel in der Pyhrn-Priel-Region jede Menge Skispaß in den „Sunny Kids Parks“ auf den Huttererböden (Hinterstoder) und auf der Wurzeralm.

Der Skibus bringt Sie kostenlos von unserem „Familienhotel & Ski“ nach Hinterstoder (Hinfahrt 8.40 Uhr, Rückfahrt 16.30 Uhr). Sie brauchen für die beiden Skigebiete nur einen Skipass. Und: Kinder bis 10 Jahre bekommen eine Schneemannkarte (€ 1,- am Tag) pro bezahlendem Elternteil!

Skiverleih + Sportequipment

Der Ski- und Snowboardverleih ist in Hinterstoder bei Intersport Pachleitner. Hier werden Sie fachlich und kompetent beraten, finden eine große Skiauswahl für jede Könnerstufe und erhalten als unsere Gäste einen Rabatt. Reservieren Sie jetzt schon online Ihre gewünschte Ausrüstung.

Entspannen im Wellnessstadl

Nach Sport & Spaß im Schnee können Sie in den Saunen und am Hütten-Sandstrand in unserem Wellnessstadl gemütlich relaxen. Lassen Sie den Tag nach anstrengenden Abfahrten gemütlich ausklingen. Auf den bequemen Liegen vor dem Kachelofen genießen Sie die Wärme und das Knistern des Feuers und lassen einen wunderbaren Wintertag noch einmal Revue passieren. Am besten, Sie stöbern vielleicht schon vor Ihrer Anreise in unseren umfangreichen und vor allem wohltuenden Massage-Angeboten. Für Ihren Wunschtermin nehmen wir gerne schon Vorabreservierungen entgegen.

 

Mehr dazu

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen & eine unvergessliche Zeit erleben!

Jetzt anfragen